Presentation1

969731_10151740286360555_493068196_n

I’ve seen a lot of pie charts that show you that weight loss is 80% diet and 20% exercise and for me that doesn’t hold true. For me my greatest set back is not binge eating or not eating enough healthy foods its the mental game of I am doing enough? I don’t look like her. She’s loosing more than I am. The weight isn’t coming off fast enough. I need to be a size 2. I want to be 120lbs. All these things run through my head on a daily basis. I can’t seem to turn it off. At the end of a week I’ll beat myself up for not doing enough but when I look back at my calendar I see that I did get in all my runs and weight training days. I look at old pictures and I see the difference but I don’t keep that image in my head. I see the inactive person I was. When I tell my husband my feeling he tries to talk me out of my bad thoughts. He reminds me of all the progress I’m making and encourages me to see things differently. I post my feelings on Facebook too and get the same reaction from friends and family that IT WILL TAKE TIME but I’m doing it the right way. I wish there was an easy way to change the way your mind thinks. I’ve got the food part down. I have my workouts set and just need to work on my mind.

Workouts
These are some of the things I do. We have a small home gym where I do most of my workouts. I change it up from time to time but this is what I’m doing this month.

Mondays are chest weight training days and run days
4 rounds of each
*15 push ups
*15 dumbbell bench press with 15lb weights
*15 flies with 10lb dumbbells

*100 crunches

*2 mile run

Tuesdays are back training days and cardio days
4 rounds of each
*15 bent over row 45lb bar
*15 lat pull overs 15lb dumbbell
*15 incline flies 10lb dumbbell
*25 high knees
*15 squats

*100 crunches

*45 minutes on elliptical

Wednesdays are leg weight training days and run
4 rounds of each
*15 squats
*15 lunges
*15 deadlifts 45lb bar

*100 crunches

*1 mile run with my son

Thursdays are triceps weight training days and cardio
4 rounds of each
*15 overhead extensions 10lb dumbbell
*15 dips
*15 kick backs 15lb weight
*25 jumping jacks
*15 squats

*100 crunches

*30 minutes on the elliptical

Fridays are biceps weight training days and run
4 rounds of each
*15 hammer curl 15lb dumbbells
*15 straight bar curl 25lbs
*15 seated curl 15lb dumbbell

*100 crunches

*3 mile run

Saturdays are shoulder weight training days and cardio
4 rounds of each
*15 military press 45lb bar
*15 curl bar chin ups 25lb bar
*15 standing extensions 10lb dumbbell
*25 jumping jacks
*15 squats

*100 crunches

*45 minutes on elliptical

Sundays are rest days or make up days if I didn’t do something during the week.

I did start going to the gym and taking part in classes. It’s something new and different. I think I might do those instead of cardio time. These workouts are what I plan, I admit I don’t get them all done every week or do everything on the list for the day but I do try. As I figure out how to keep myself motivated I tell myself each day just get one thing done and after that one is done I’ll shoot for the next and tell myself that at least I did something.

